A Small Gesture

I messed up. I know it. Now, I have to take responsibility for my actions. My first step is writing you this note. It’s just a small gesture, and I hope that by acknowledging the hurt I’ve caused, you will know I’m sincere.

I can never take back what I’ve done to you, but I will try my hardest to set things right. It may not be much comfort to you to know this, but I have to figure out how to live with what I’ve done. Please believe that is a much harsher punishment than any court could give me.

Leave a Reply

