Image

All Wet

image

Ah! Finally we’re home and I can dry out. I hate to sound like a diva, but I’m not meant to be out in the rain. I don’t even know why she would want me out in the rain. I cost a lot of money, and  I’ll be honest here, I’m not the most practical. There are much better choices for bad weather. My four inch heels aren’t exactly built for running in and out of the rain. In fact, it’s just plain dangerous. At least for my owner it is. I think the word is klutz. She’s a nice girl though.

But like I said, we’re back home and I’m safe and sound. No scuffs or broken heel for me today. In a little while, I’ll be all nice and dry, and everything will be just as it should be. I really don’t like to be wet, in case you couldn’t tell. The rain is so cold and I’m afraid it will ruin my supple leather. I know I’m her favorite pair, but when she pulls me out of my cozy box and I hear raindrops on the window, I just want to scream “No, not today!” But I can’t do that because I’m a shoe. Really, she should know better by now!

I’m almost completely dry and then my owner will wipe me off with a super soft cloth. I’m not sure if that’s necessary, but I sure do enjoy it. Since I’m her favorite, she does spoil me so! Except for our uncalled-for bad weather excursions, she takes good care of me.

By the way, my name is Christian, and my favorite color is red.

 

Leave a Reply

