Note From the Beyond

image

After the funeral, I walked into my bedroom and saw an envelope with my name on it lying on my dresser. With shaky hands, I opened it and read.

Astrid,
If you’re reading this, it means that I’m dead. It’s now up to you to carry on our family tradition. I should’ve told you our secret a long time ago.

You’re a witch.

Find the women in the enclosed photograph, and keep it safe. The two women are your grandmother and her sister. They can help you through this.

I love you,
Mom

An enormous smile spread across Astrid’s face.

Leave a Reply

