Mom On Strike

image

Am I the only one who sees the dirty dishes in the sink? Apparently so. And why are they in the sink? The dishwasher is right beside the sink!

Yes, I’m a stay at home mom. I do the big things around the house. I keep the clothes and the house clean. I don’t mind that. Really, I don’t.

But a little help with the small things would be nice. Put your glass in the dishwasher when you’re done with your chocolate milk. Put your dirty clothes in the laundry room hamper instead of leaving them in a little ball on the bedroom floor. Is a bit of common courtesy too much to ask for?

Sometimes I think my family takes me for granted. I wonder what would happen if I stopped doing these little things. Would my family notice and start to pick up after themselves? Would I get a few more “thank you’s?”

I think I’ll do a little experiment. As of now, this mom is on strike!

One thought on “Mom On Strike

Leave a Reply

