I ❤️ Converse!

image

I love shoes. They’re my favorite thing to buy, wear, and ogle in public. But, I used to be a strict heel wearer. I’m short, so I’ve always felt the need to fake heighten. I did just that for my entire adult life. Until recently.

Out of necessity, I had to look for a more practical shoe. Curse my bad knees! Curse getting older! Then I found Converse.

I know I’m late to the party, but I’m here now and I have a crush on Converse. It may not seem like a big deal, but I never thought I would. I used to be of the mind that sneakers were for working out, or for school kids. Not anymore. Converse are comfortable, practical, and oh-so-cute.

*****

“Pamela, they have the yellow converse!” We’re at the mall, looking at the great selection of Converse at Journeys.

“Oh, cool! They’re pretty!”

“Should we see if they have our size?” Me and my oldest daughter wear the same size shoe. We can share Converse if we want. We always say that, but neither of us is big on sharing.

I bought the yellow Converse. The color is so cheerful. I love to wear them on rainy days. They make me happy! My daughter hasn’t worn them yet.

*****

It was a year ago that I bought my first pair of Converse. Now I have eight pairs. I wear them when I know I’m going to be on my feet a lot. Like when I go shopping, or go on a trip. I also wear them when one of my knees acts up. Or, I just wear them when I want to be comfortable but cute.

My husband has asked me why I have so many pairs of Converse. The answer to that question is that Converse come in so many colors and prints. How can you have just one pair?

I still love my heels, and I’m not ready to give them up completely. But I’m glad that I have a comfy cute alternative. Today is Saturday and I’m taking my daughter to the movies. I need to figure out which pair of Converse to wear…

Leave a Reply

