3 Things I Would Change (excerpt from my #Channillo journal series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

image

You know how you come across a question that really stops and makes you think? That happened to me a couple of days ago. I sat down to journal and the prompt that caught my eye was “What Three Things Would You Change About Your Life Right Now?”

That stumped me. I guess that is a good thing! I don’t have a perfect, carefree life, but it’s a great life nevertheless. After pondering the question, here’s the list I came up with:

– I would enroll in an online MFA (Master of Fine Arts) creative writing program
– I would have a Charleston style home
– I would do yoga for an hour a day, everyday

I looked at my list and actually laughed. “Yeah, right. None of that will ever happen.” My negative inner voice, I call her Cynical Cynthia, can be a real buzzkill.

*****

I really can’t decide if I’m on the lazy side and enjoy my sleep a little too much, or if I just plain suck at time management. If I’m being honest with myself, it’s probably both.

My positive inner voice, I call her Certainly Cynthia, tells me that I can get things done if I just try. Maybe I just need to move some things around. Think outside the box. Do things a different way. She says that finding something that works for you is sometimes a matter of trial and error.

But having an extra hour in the day sure would be nice too!

Leave a Reply

