The Ocean

image

The sun has been up for just a while. It’s not yet stifling hot, nor are there too many people on the beach. I like to walk along, coffee in hand, taking in the beauty of the ocean.

The sound of the crashing waves relaxes me. The breezes coming off the water invigorate me. The seagulls are majestic as they fly above the surf searching for their breakfast. How I cherish these seaside walking meditations!

It’s my time to just be alone with my thoughts, before the craziness of the day sets in. It’s also a much needed reminder that there is beauty in the world, as that can be forgotten all too easily these days.

The ocean is, to me, utterly inspiring.

One thought on “The Ocean

Leave a Reply

