The Brownie Experiment. Pt. 1 (Excerpt from my #Channillo journal series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

image

“Okay, half a cup of butter and one cup of white chocolate chips.” I said the directions out loud as I read them. “Melt butter and chips in a glass bowl until smooth.” It doesn’t specify how to melt them, but I remember reading somewhere that the best way to melt chocolate chips is to microwave them in thirty second increments. I put the bowl in the microwave and set the timer for thirty seconds.

I put Pandora on an 80s pop station. A Bon Jovi song came on and I took that as a good sign. I love Bon Jovi, as they were an important part of my youth. I knew it was going to be a good day. My Brownie Experiment is off to a good start.

It’s time for me to find my signature brownie!

3 thoughts on “The Brownie Experiment. Pt. 1 (Excerpt from my #Channillo journal series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

Leave a Reply

