Pink Streaks (excerpt from my #Channillo series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

  
When I was done, I gathered up my stuff and continued with my shopping. Walking around the mall, I realized that I did feel pretty confident. I liked having pink streaks in my hair, and I felt like a more rock and roll version of myself!                                                  

 *****

I’m a big believer in doing things outside your comfort zone. It doesn’t have to be anything crazy, even small things, like temporary hair color, can make a big difference. I have a list of other things I want to try out. If I am open-minded enough to sometimes step beyond my comfort zone, I will discover new and interesting things. Sure, these little experiments may not always work out. Just trying is the important thing. Life can get stale from time to time. That’s when I will look at my list and pick one to cross off.

3 thoughts on “Pink Streaks (excerpt from my #Channillo series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

Leave a Reply

