Act Like A Kid (excerpt from my #Channillo journal series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

image

Admittedly, I felt a little silly. It’s not everyday a grown woman goes to Build A Bear to make a stuffed animal. Or maybe one does. I really don’t know. Anyway, me and my girls were at the mall, and it was a spur of the moment decision. I’d never made a stuffed animal before!

It was a Friday night and the place was a bit busy. Me and the girls were talking and laughing. If anyone was staring at me, I didn’t notice because I was having fun. Sometimes, that’s all that matters. So what if I looked or felt silly? Even the employee helping to stuff and sew the animals, a girl of about nineteen, didn’t seem phased by me making my own animal.

Danica, my six year old, asked “what are you going to name him, mommy?”

I smiled and said, “his name will be Barkley. What do you think?”

With her own dramatic flair, she exclaimed, “that’s a perfect name!”

One thought on “Act Like A Kid (excerpt from my #Channillo journal series, The Cynthia Chronicles)

Leave a Reply

