Walking Meditation (excerpt from The Cynthia Chronicles, my journal series at Channillo.com)

image

The forty five minutes I spent in a walking meditation were fabulous. Not once did my mind think of the thousand other things that I needed to do. I’ll bet most of us spend our days with our minds constantly racing. I took that time to do something good for me, and I loved every second of it. Whenever time and weather permit, I vow to go on a walking meditation.

*****

I realize walking meditation may not be for everybody. But I’m glad I tried it. There’s a lot about this world that just plain sucks. Of course, we should be aware of that, and even do what we can to change it. My walking meditation reminded me that there is beauty in the world. A good bit is right under our noses. We just have to take the time to notice it.

2 thoughts on “Walking Meditation (excerpt from The Cynthia Chronicles, my journal series at Channillo.com)

Leave a Reply

