In Line

imageThe coffee shop is a little busy, but it is Saturday morning, so it’s no surprise. I use my time waiting in line to decide what to order. It’s one of those days where I have a hypothetical angel on one shoulder and a devil on the other. The angel is telling me to get a nonfat latte. The devil says I should get the chocolate frappe with whipped cream. I’m liking the way the devil is thinking this morning. Damn this getting older and having to watch what I eat! I miss the metabolism I had in my twenties.

*****

That’s a mundane moment summed up in 100 words. I wanted to give you a small taste of my writing in my first blog post. I’m excited to share my writing journey! I plan to post 2-3 times per week. I will post my writing, but fair warning, I like to write different genres! Flash and micro fiction, children’s stories, women’s fiction, and creative nonfiction are what I like to write. I will also share my triumphs and defeats during my writing journey. Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

